Welcome to Vail, North America's Premier International Mountain Resort Community

Town of Vail Directory

 

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

 

Community Development

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Alan Nazzaro Housing Manager 970-479-2146 anazzaro@vailgov.com
Brian Garner Planner 970-479-2440 bgarner@vailgov.com
Carolyn Godfrey Administrative Assistant 970-479-2139 cgodfrey@vailgov.com
Chris Neubecker Planning Manager 970-479-2148 cneubecker@vailgov.com
George Ruther Community Development Director 970-479-2145 gruther@vailgov.com
Jonathan Spence Planner 2 970-479-2321 jspence@vailgov.com
JR Mondragon Acting Chief Building Official / Sr. Building Inspector 970-479-2143 jmondragon@vailgov.com
Kristen Bertuglia Environmental Sustainability Manger 970-477-3455 kBertuglia@vailgov.com
Lynne Campbell Office Manager 970-479-2150 lcampbell@vailgov.com
Mark Hoblitzell Environmental Sustainability Coordinator 970-479-2333 mhoblitzell@vailgov.com
Matt Panfil Planner 970-477-3459  mpanfil@vailgov.com
Peter Wadden Water Quality Education Coordinator 970-479-2144 pwadden@vailgov.com
Shelley Bellm Administrative Assistant 970-479-2325 sbellm@vailgov.com

COURTS

 

Court

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Buck Allen Judge 970-479-2131 ballen@vailgov.com
Debbie Duran Court Clerk 970-479-2129 dduran@vailgov.com
Inga Causey Town Prosecutor 970-479-2175 icausey@vailgov.com
Linda Moore Court Admin 970-479-2132 lmoore@vailgov.com

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

 

Economic Development

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Kelli McDonald Economic Development Manager 970-479-2454 kmcdonald@vailgov.com
Ernest Saeger Special Events Coordinator 970-477-3551 esaeger@vailgov.com
Laura Waniuk Event Marketing Liaison 970-477-3417 lwaniuk@vailgov.com

FACILITIES

 

Town of Vail Facilities

NAME PHONE
Lionshead Welcome Center 970-476-4941
Village Welcome Center 970-476-4790
Donovan Pavilion 970-477-3699
Grand View 970-477-3699

FAX LINES

 

Fax Lines

NAME FAX
Town of Vail Administration 970-479-2157
Community Development
970-479-3455
Donovan Pavilion 970-477-3697
Finance/Information Systems 970-479-2248
Fire Station #1 East Vail 970-479-2258
Fire Station #2 Vail village 970-479-2196
Fire Station #3 West Vail 970-479-2176
Fleet Maintenance 970-479-2443
Library 970-479-2192
Municipal Court 970-477-3412
Police 970-479-2216
Town Clerk 970-479-2320
TRC/Buses 970-479-1715
TRC Parking /Winter 970-479-2453

FINANCE

 

Finance Department

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Andy Janusz Cashier 970-479-2100 ajanusz@vailgov.com
Carlie Smith
Budget Analyst
970-479-2119 csmith@vailgov.com
Gary Hartley Accounting Technician 970-479-2324 ghartley@vailgov.com
Jacque Lovato Accounting Manager 970-479-2124 jlovato@vailgov.com
Joan Nolen Accounting Technician 970-479-2120 jnolen@vailgov.com
Kathleen Halloran Finance Director 970-479-2116 Khalloran@vailgov.com
Jo-Ann Rivera Accounting Technician (Payroll) 970-479-2121 Jrivera@vailgov.com
Sally Lorton Sales Tax Admin 970-479-2125 slorton@vailgov.com
Shane Ellis Accounting Technician 970-479-2342 sellis@vailgov.com

FIRE DEPARTMENT

 

Fire Department

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Mark Novak
Fire Chief
970-477-3474  mnovak@vailgov.com
East Vail Station #1   970-479-2257  
Village Station #2   970-479-2255  
West Vail Station#3   970-479-2250  
KD Perino Fire Management Assistant 970-479-2211 kperino@vailgov.com
Mike Vaughan Fire Marshal 970-479-2252 mvaughan@vailgov.com
Shift Captain Station #3   970-479-2254  

FLEET MAINTENANCE

 

Fleet Maintenance

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Body Shop   970-477-3444  
Welding Shop   970-477-3505  
Mechanic Shop   970-479-2162  
Jeff Darnall Lead Mechanic 970-479-2256 jdarnall@vailgov.com
Sean Heade Fleet Purchasing 970-477-3411 sheade@vailgov.com
Todd Scholl Fleet Manager 970-479-2163 tscholl@vailgov.com

HUMAN RESOURCES & RISK MANAGEMENT

 

Human Resources & Risk Management

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Aryn Schlichting Recruiter 970-479-2118 aschlichting@vailgov.com  
Jill Stautner Admin 970-479-2110 JStautner@vailgov.com
Krista Miller Director 970-479-3512 kmiller@vailgov.com
Wendy Rehnborg Senior HR Professional 970-479-2114 wrehnborg@vailgov.com
Lori Aker Safety and Risk Management Assistant 970-479-2111 laker@vailgov.com

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

 

Information Technology

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Ron Braden Information Services Director 970-479-2154 rbraden@vailgov.com
Eric Olson Systems Engineer 2 970-477-3535 eolson@vailgov.com
Mike Griffin Systems Engineer 2 970-477-3452 mgriffin@vailgov.com
Mike Richards Systems Engineer 3 / Webmaster
970-477-3451 mrichards@vailgov.com
Steve Blair Systems Engineer 3 970-479-2223 sblair@vailgov.com
Troy Brown Police Systems Engineer 970-477-3405 tbrown@vailgov.com
Todd McDowell Project Manager 970-479-2345 tmcdowell@vailgov.com

LIBRARY

 

Library

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
 Lori Ann Barnes  Town Librarian  970-479-2194  lbarnesvailgov.com
Main   970-479-2184  
Circulation   970-479-2191  
Reference   970-479-2187  

PARKING

 

Parking

NAME PHONE
Parking Hotline (winter only)
 970-479-2104
Lionshead Booth 970-479-2180
Parking Office 970-479-2445
Vail Village Booth 970-479-2285
Parking Supervisor 970-479-2445

POLICE DEPARTMENT

 

Police Department

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Checkpoint Charlie   970-476-7603  
Dispatchers/Communications   970-479-2201  
Dispatch Supervisor   970-477-3435  
Police Admin   970-479-2210  
Annette Dopplick Detective Sergeant 970-479-2346 adopplick@vailgov.com
Bill Clausen Police Sergeant 970-479-2329 bclausen@vailgov.com
Chris Botkins Police Sergeant 970-479-2222 cbotkins@vailgov.com
Craig Bettis Police Commander 970-479-2352 cbettis@vailgov.com
Daric Harvey Police Commander
970-477-3433 dharvey@vailgov.com
Dwight Henninger Police Chief 970-479-2218 dhenninger@vailgov.com
Eric Bonita Detective  970-479-2134 ebonita@vailgov.com
Fran Micka Police Records
970-479-2208 fmicka@vailgov.com
Irina Litviakou Police Records
970-477-3441 ilitviakou@vailgov.com
Jessica Tice
Police Sergeant 970-479-2214 jtice@vailgov.com
Joe Schreiner Detective
970-479-2339 jschreiner@vailgov.com
Justin Dill Police Sergeant
970-477-3409 jdill@vailgov.com
KD Perino Police/Fire Management Assistant 970-479-2211 kperino@vailgov.com
Kris Cureau Records Manager 970-479-2230 kcureau@vailgov.com
Luke Causey Police Sergeant 970-479-2212 lcausey@vailgov.com
Maratha Valenzuela Police Records 970-479-2207 mvalenzuela@vailgov.com
Mark Wentworth
Communications Interim Director
970-479-2231 mwentworth@vailgov.com

PUBLIC WORKS

 

Public Works

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Carpenters   970-479-2168  
Adam Johnson Electrician Supervisor 970-479-2171 ajohnson@vailgov.com
Chad Salli Engineer 2 970-479-2169 csalli@vailgov.com
Charlie Turnbull Street Superintendent 970-477-3425 cturnbull@vailgov.com
Chris Delles Heavy Equipment Operator 970-477-3418 cdelles@vailgov.com
Greg Hall Public Works Director 970-479-2160 ghall@vailgov.com
Gregg Barrie Sr. Landscape Architect 970-479-2337 gbarrie@vailgov.com
Janeil Turnbull Public Works Administration 970-479-2158 jturnbull@vailgov.com
John King Facilities Manager  970-479-2170 jking@vailgov.com
Leonard Sandoval Construction Coordinator 970-479-2198 lsandoval@vailgov.com
Molly Eppard Art in Public Places 970-479-2344 meppard@vailgov.com
 Sean Koenig
GIS Planner 2
970-477-3504 skoenig@vailgov.com
Susie Hervert General Services Admin 970-479-2444 shervert@vailgov.com
Todd Oppenheimer Capital Projects Manager 970-479-2161 toppenheimer@vailgov.com
Tom Kassmel Town Engineer 970-479-2235 tkassmel@vailgov.com

TDD LINE

 

TDD Lines

NAME PHONE
Library 970-479-1882
Municipal Building 970-479-2356
Police 970-479-2233
TRC 970-479-2825

TOWN CLERK'S OFFICE

 

Town Clerk's Office

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Patty McKenny Town Clerk 970-479-2136 pmckenny@vailgov.com
Tammy Nagel Deputy Town Clerk 970-479-2460 tnagel@vailgov.com

TOWN MANAGER'S OFFICE

 

Town Manager's Office

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Matt Mire Town Attorney 970-479-2107 mmire@vailgov.com
Suzanne Silverthorn Community Information Officer 970-479-2115 ssilverthorn@vailgov.com
Stan Zemler Town Manager 970-479-2105 szemler@vailgov.com

TRANSIT CENTER - BUSES

 

Transit Center / Buses

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Bus Barn Office   970-479-2224  
Bus Schedule Information   970-477-3456  
Bus Supervisor/Office   970-479-2174  
Joyce Rihanek DOT/CDL Admin 970-479-2178 jrihanek@vailgov.com
Mike Rose Transportation Manager 970-479-2349 mrose@vailgov.com

VAIL RECREATION DISTRICT

 

Vail Recreation

NAME PHONE
Administration 970-479-2279
Dobson Ice Arena 970-479-2271
Golf 970-479-2260
Marketing 970-479-2446
Sports Office
970-479-2280
Youth Services 970-479-2292
Contact Info

General Contact Info
Town of Vail.

Location:
Town of Vail
75 South Frontage Road
Vail, Colorado 81657

Business Hours:
Monday thru Friday 8a.m. to 5p.m.