North America's Premier International Resort Community

Vail Economic Advisory Council (VEAC)

The Vail Economic Advisory Council (VEAC) meets from 8am to 10am the second Tuesday of the month at locations throughout Vail. Meetings are open to the public.

The volunteer board makes recommendations to the Vail Town Manager and Vail Town Council regarding economic issues and short and long-term strategies, plus works with the community to coordinate economic-related efforts.


VEAC members were appointed by Vail Town Manager as follows:

Matt Morgan – Sweet Basil
Lori Pohl – 1st Bank
Kim Rediker – Antlers at Vail
Matt Ivy – Vail Racquet Club
Brian Stockmar – Town Council
Brian Nolan – Blue Moose Pizza
Mark Gordon – Christiana Realty
Laurie Mullen – West Vail Liquor Mart
Chris Romer – Vail Valley Partnership
Greg Moffet – Tiga Advertising
Jenn Bruno – Town Council
Michael Connolly – Triumph Mountain Properties
Beth Howard – Vail Resorts
Mike Lange – Vacasa
Kristin Williams – Commfluent PR
Sarah Franke – Vail Valley Foundation
Meredith McFarlane – Four Seasons Vail
Mike Imhof – Vail Valley Foundation
Mike Ortiz – Vail Rec District
Bob Boselli – O'bos Enterprises
Alison Wadey – Vail Chamber
John Dawsey – Vail Resorts


The Town Manager Scott Robson, Finance Director Kathleen Halloran and Economic Development Director, Mia Vlaar provide staff support to the VEAC.

Its purpose is to:

  • Advise the Vail Town Council, Vail Town Manager and community on economic issues that will sustain, enhance and diversify the town’s economy.
  • Focus on the overall economic future of Vail (West Vail to East Vail) and develop an organized plan of action using specific information gained from past studies, as well as existing studies.
  • Propose a future structure for economic sustainability efforts.

Mia Vlaar
Economic Development Director

Liz Gladitsch
Economic Development Coordinator